7 Legends To Never Captain India In T20Is

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni

With a total of 13 players having captained India in T20Is, Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni stand out for the highest number of captaincy wins at 42.

Yuvraj Singh 

Despite contributing significantly with 58 T20I appearances, scoring 1177 runs, and taking 28 wickets, Yuvraj Singh never received the opportunity to lead the Indian side 

Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir, India's leading run-scorer in the 2007 T20 World Cup final and a two-time IPL-winning captain, surprisingly never captained India in T20Is. 

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja, boasting 66 T20I appearances, has never been entrusted with the captaincy for India in this format. 

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Despite being India's second-highest wicket-taker in T20Is, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, with 87 matches and IPL captaincy experience with SRH, has never been considered for the role of Indian captain in T20Is. 

Ravichandran Ashwin 

A distinguished spinner and leader for KXIP in the IPL, Ravichandran Ashwin, with 65 T20Is, was never in contention for the captaincy of the Indian T20 team. 

Harbhajan Singh

A key member of India's 2007 T20 World Cup-winning team, Harbhajan Singh played in 28 T20Is but never had the opportunity to captain the Men in Blue. 

Zaheer Khan

Despite captaining Delhi Capitals in the IPL and leading Mumbai in domestic cricket, Zaheer Khan, with 17 T20Is for India, never captained the national side in this format 

NEXT: Top 5 Batsmen With Most 50+ Scores In IPL