Top 10 Australian Cricketers with Most Matches in IPL

Shaik Baji
4 Min Read

in this article, we are going to cover the Australian Cricketers with Most Matches in IPL. Since the inception of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2008, it has become a hub for foreign players to showcase their talent. Because of his ability to play a vital role in the team’s interests, Australian players shine even more in them.

Telegram Group Join Now

Some Australian players have made a huge impact with their leadership skills and excellent performances. These traits forced him to play more games to prove his worth in the league.

Also Read: 7 Rajasthan Royals Batsmen To Score 100 In IPL

Here are the top 10 Australian cricketers who have played the most matches in IPL.

Australian Cricketers with Most Matches in IPL

David Warner1766397
Shane Watson145387492
Glenn Maxwell124271931
Steve Smith1032485
Aaron Finch9220911
Marcus Stoinis82147839
Adam Gilchrist8020691
Shaun Marsh712477
Brad Hodge66140017
David Hussey6413228

Also Read: Top 7 Players with Over 200 IPL Matches

WhatsApp Group Join Now

Key insights of Australian Cricketers with Most Matches in IPL

David Warner leads the list of most capped Australian players in IPL. The southpaw batsman is also among the highest run-scorers in the history of the league. Moreover, Warner is the fastest batsman to score 5000 and 6000 runs in IPL.

Australian Cricketers with Most Matches in IPL

Only 4 Australian cricketers have played more than 100 matches in this extraordinary league.

Aaron Finch holds the record as the player who has represented the most teams in the IPL. The former Australian captain has appeared for 9 IPL teams including Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Pune Warriors, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Two Australian brothers created a sensation on the field in the Indian T20 League. One of these couples is Michael Hussey and David Hussey, while the other is Shaun Marsh and Michelle Marsh.

Also Read: Top 10 West Indies cricketers With most matches in IPL

Shaun Marsh became the fastest batsman to score 1000 runs in IPL. It took the left-handed batsman just 21 innings to achieve this feat. Furthermore, Shawn was an Orange cap holder in the inaugural season.

More than 15 Australian players have played 50 or more matches in the IPL.

Number of Australian players who have had the privilege of leading their teams to an IPL title. Shane Warne, Adam Gilchrist and David Warner became IPL winners as captains.

Read: Most Test Runs In India By Visiting Batters

Warne led the Rajasthan Royals in the inaugural 2008 season. Gilchrist led Deccan Chargers to victory in 2009. Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad under the captaincy of David Warner won the trophy in 2016.

Telegram Group Join Now
Share This Article
Passionate web developer 🖥️ | Creative content creator 🎨 | Turning ideas into digital reality 💡 | Constantly coding, designing, and exploring the digital landscape 🚀 | Let's build something amazing together