Top 10 West Indies cricketers With most matches in IPL

Shaik Baji
3 Min Read

In this article, let’s take a look at the top 10 West Indies cricketers With most matches in IPL.

Telegram Group Join Now

The modern West Indies cricketer is the complete T20 package that every franchise wants to have. And the Indian Premier League (IPL) would be incomplete without these Caribbean players, right?

Also Read: Most Sixes In IPL History

Over the years, West Indies players have entertained fans with their explosive performances with the bat and bowling. Players like Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo have left their mark in the history of the league in multiple performances.

Top 10 West Indies cricketers who have played the most matches in IPL

Kieran Pollard189341269
Sunil Narayan1621046163
Dwayne Bravo1611560183
Chris Gayle142496518
Andre Russell112226296
Dwayne Smith91238526
Nicholas Puran621270
Shimran Hetmeyer601130
Jason Holder4625953
Lendle Simmons2910791

West Indies cricketers With most matches in IPL Key insights

Kieran Pollard played 189 matches for Mumbai Indians from 2010 to 2022. Pollard is the most capped West Indian player in IPL.

WhatsApp Group Join Now

Also Read: RCB star pulls out of PSL; Also Doubtful For IPL 2024

Universe boss Chris Gayle is among the top 10 run-scorers, while Dwayne Bravo and Sunil Narine are among the top 10 wicket-takers in league history.

West Indies cricketers With most matches in IPL

Gayle’s unbeaten 175 against Pune Warriors in 2013 has brought him into form at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. With this, Gayle became the second player to score 150+ runs in an innings in IPL. He also created a record as the highest individual score in the tournament.

Also Read: Vijay Shankar IPL Stats [2024]- Price, Runs, Age, Salary, Team

Chris Gayle is the only player to win the Orange Cap in two consecutive editions. He achieved this extraordinary feat by topping the run charts in 2011 and 2012.

More than 5 West Indies players have appeared in 100 or more matches in IPL.

Dwayne Bravo became the first bowler to take 30+ wickets in a season. Bravo was in great form in 2013 when he took 32 wickets – the most in an IPL season. Moreover, he is one of the bowlers to have won the Purple Cap twice (in 2013 and 2015) in the tournament.

Telegram Group Join Now
Share This Article
Passionate web developer 🖥️ | Creative content creator 🎨 | Turning ideas into digital reality 💡 | Constantly coding, designing, and exploring the digital landscape 🚀 | Let's build something amazing together