Most T20 International Centuries By Teams

Shaik Baji
8 Min Read

in this article we are going to cover the Most T20 International Centuries By Teams. Centuries represent significant achievements for individual batsmen in cricket.

Telegram Group Join Now

particularly in T20 internationals, where batting opportunities are limited, and the opposition bowlers are of world-class calibre.

The inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007 marked a historic moment when Chris Gayle scored the first international T20 century. Since then, the format has witnessed the accomplishment of over 100 centuries. Notably, New Zealand and India emerge as the leading contributors, each boasting 10 or more centuries.

Also Like: Top 5 Batsman With Most Sixes for India in T20I Cricket

The following list provides an overview of the number of centuries achieved by each team in Twenty-twenty internationals, accompanied by details about cricketers who have achieved the notable feat of securing more than 2 T20I centuries.

WhatsApp Group Join Now

Most T20 International Centuries by Teams

India17Rohit Sharma (5)
Suryakumar Yadav (4)
KL Rahul (2)
New Zealand12Colin Munro (3)
Martin Guptill (2)
Glenn Phillips (2)
Finn Allen (2)
Australia9Glenn Maxwell (4)
Aaron Finch (2)
South Africa8David Miller (2)
Rilee Rossouw (2)
West Indies6Chris Gayle (2)
Evin Lewis (2)
England6Phil Salt (2)
Canada5Aaron Johnson (2)
Czech Republic5Sabawoon Davizi (3)
Pakistan5Babar Azam (3)
Scotland4George Munsey (2)
United Arab Emirates3Muhammad Waseem (2)
France2Gustav Mckeon (2)
Serbia2Leslie Dunbar (2)
Sri Lanka2
Switzerland2Faheem Nazir (2)
Hong Kong1
Papua New Guinea1
United States1

India – 17 Centuries:

Leading the pack is the cricket powerhouse, India, with an impressive tally of 17 T20 International centuries. Spearheading this achievement is the dynamic Rohit Sharma, often referred to as the ‘Hitman,’ who has contributed a staggering five centuries. Complementing his excellence are Suryakumar Yadav with four centuries and KL Rahul with two.

New Zealand – 12 Centuries:

New Zealand stands strong with 12 T20 International centuries. Colin Munro takes centre stage with three centuries, closely followed by Martin Guptill, Glenn Phillips, and Finn Allen, each adding two centuries to the team’s impressive total.

Australia – 9 Centuries:

Australia isn’t far behind, securing the third spot with nine T20 International centuries. The explosive Glenn Maxwell leads the charge with four centuries, while the skipper, Aaron Finch, contributes two to the tally.

Most T20 International Centuries By Teams

South Africa – 8 Centuries:

South Africa claims the fourth position with eight T20 International centuries. The duo of David Miller and Rilee Rossouw shares the honors, both notching up two centuries each.

West Indies – 6 Centuries:

The flamboyant West Indies team boasts six T20 International centuries, featuring the power-hitters Chris Gayle and Evin Lewis, who have each scored two centuries.

Also Like: Top 5 Most Dangerous Batsman In IPL History

England – 6 Centuries:

England matches the West Indies with six T20 International centuries. Phil Salt leads the charge with two centuries, showcasing the team’s firepower in this dynamic format.

Canada – 5 Centuries:

Canada makes a mark with five T20 International centuries, courtesy of Aaron Johnson’s impressive contribution of two centuries.

Czech Republic – 5 Centuries:

Surprisingly, the Czech Republic joins the list with five T20 International centuries, led by Sabawoon Davizi, who has scored an impressive three centuries.

Nepal, Pakistan, Scotland – 5 Centuries Each:

Nepal, Pakistan, and Scotland share the ninth spot with five T20 International centuries each. Pakistan’s batting sensation Babar Azam leads the team with three centuries, while Scotland’s George Munsey shines with two.

Also Read: Unveiling the Most Dangerous Batsmen in the World

Other Countries:

Several other countries have also added to the overall tally, including Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Gibraltar, Ireland, Malaysia, Namibia, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, and Vanuatu.


As T20 International cricket continues to captivate fans worldwide, the race for centuries adds an extra layer of excitement. The diverse list of countries achieving this feat highlights the global appeal and growing competitiveness of T20 International cricket.

Cricket enthusiasts can look forward to witnessing more breathtaking moments and record-breaking performances as teams from around the world strive for T20 International glory


How many teams play T20 international?

The 2024 edition will be notable as it includes 20 teams for the first time. Initially, these teams will be distributed into four groups of five, representing a departure from the typical grouping structure

Who has the most centuries in T20 history?

Rohit Sharma is the player in T20 cricket having the most centuries. he has 5 centuries in 20 history

How many players scored 100 in T20?

As of January 17, 2024, there have been 137 centuries scored by 104 different players. India holds the leading position on the list with a total of 17 centuries

Who scored fastest 100 in mens T20?

Chris Gayle holds the record for the fastest century in T20 cricket he has completed 100 in just 30 balls

Telegram Group Join Now
Share This Article
Passionate web developer 🖥️ | Creative content creator 🎨 | Turning ideas into digital reality 💡 | Constantly coding, designing, and exploring the digital landscape 🚀 | Let's build something amazing together